Dog of Greece

Dog of Greece

There were many dogs too, especially in the small streets of Molivos. I only caught one with my camera though. I met this little one on my way home from a walk outside Molivos. I "climbed" up a small mountain, and then down again, of course. Hehe. He or she (it felt like a little boy... I'm not sure, but I'll say "he") was sitting beside a bench in a little park. There was no one else there. He looked just like a puppy version of my neighbors' dog, Rocky. Anyway, I needed a little rest, so I sat down on the bench. This little youngster was not shy at all and came to me right away.


Playing with a cone

We were playing with a wooden stick and a cone and had a great time, at least I had one. Then my plan was to sit there a while and wait for him to get tired and lay down to rest so I could go without him feeling abandoned. I soon realized that I would have to wait a long time for this guy to get tired, he was a little spark of energy! But I was really, really warm and I wanted to go down to the beach to cool off, so I tried to "escape" when he was busy with his cone. Nooo, of course he followed me. I don't know what I was thinking (let's blame it on the heat) but I let him go with me for a little while. I guess I thought of all the other dogs who went around just like they wanted to. Also I thought that this guy would turn around when he found himself to far away from what I thought was his home.



I was wrong. He was trotting happily beside me like he had nowhere in the whole world he had to be and nothing else he'd ever have to do than to hang out with me. We went through a big, calm carpark and he stopped occasionally to look (or smell) closer at things or to lie down in the shadow for a second. When I called on him he came up beside me. I truly enjoyed his company and I wish that we could have spent more time, but I knew that the right thing to do was to go back with him. I had no specific plan how to get him to stay at the park, but I prepared to seek out any human being in the surrounding area and ask if the puppy was known. I'm sure he had a human family. Otherwise he would have been much more shy.

We went back the same way, over a carpark and up a little road. When we were close to the park, a little girl and her dad came alongside us. I stopped I let them pass. My little friend became interested in the girl and followed them towards the park. They didn't pay him much attention so I guess he went back to the place where we first met, beside the bench. I'm sure he continued to chew on his cone or his stick, feeling that he had nothing in the whole, wide world that he would rather do...



Comments

Type your comments here:

Name:
Remember me 'til next time?

E-mail: (not published)

URL/Blog-address:

Comments:

Trackback





SECOND HAND - FÖR NATUREN!!
Prylbanken.se
(Gratis annonser)

RSS 2.0