What they leave behind

What they leave behind

The sun is shining on a clear blue sky, the autumn air is cool and the dogs are playing beside me. I'm looking around at the green grass and the tall pine trees which have stood there longer than I have lived. I'm trying to enjoy my experience of nature here and now, but I find it hard. The reason is that just as obvious as the beauty of the grass, trees and the sky, equally as obvious are the dead trees and all the waste and rubbish lying around this otherwise wonderful place.

I know that humanity need its timber, and just like every problem in the human world this is a complex issue, but... thinking this is only a very, very, veryveryvery small part of what they are leaving behind I can't feel anything else than shame for our lack of respect and care for nature.

This drives me... into typing long sentences...




Comments

Type your comments here:

Name:
Remember me 'til next time?

E-mail: (not published)

URL/Blog-address:

Comments:

Trackback





SECOND HAND - FÖR NATUREN!!
Prylbanken.se
(Gratis annonser)

RSS 2.0