Borneo: Kuching

Borneo: Kuching

I thought I'd write a little about the place I will arrive at - Kuching - the capital of the state Sarawak in Borneo. Kuching is also called "the cat city". I'm not that interested in cities at all so I will tell you a little about my arrival and the following days, instead of boring myself (and maybe someone else too) with dry facts about the city.

I will leave Stockholm Arlanda around 12.30 on friday the 13th (!!) of february and fly over the Earth all day and all night. I will land in Kuala Lumpur early saturday morning, leave for Kuching an hour later and - if everything goes the way I've planned - arrive there at around 10.00 on Valentine's Day, 14th of february. I guess I will be a little tired from the journey but very happy to be there! My friend Paulina is going to fly in a couple of days before me, so I hope she'll meet me someplace in Kuching on saturday :)

I guess we will spend the day taking it pretty easy. But then we have one week on our own to explore the this part of Borneo before it's time to meet up with the class in Kuching the following saturday. We will then stay for two more days in the surroundings before we fly off to the other malaysian state - Sabah.

I promise I will tell more about my plans later!


Map of Kuching and surrounding areas // Google


View over Kuching // Google


One of Kuching's cat statues // Google

Comments
Postat av: mum

nä......nu har jag bestämt mig, jag åker med:):)

2008-09-24 @ 08:57:36
Postat av: MariaH < 3

Bli medlem på http://www.gratismakeup.se/Register.asp?r=90384 ! Där får man gratis presentkort på kicks.Läs mer där om sidan,sen när du bestämt dig klistrar du in http://www.gratismakeup.se/Register.asp?r=90384 exat och blir medlem så får både du (å jag) extra start poäng!

2008-09-25 @ 10:59:00
URL: http://Brunettbella.devote.se

Type your comments here:

Name:
Remember me 'til next time?

E-mail: (not published)

URL/Blog-address:

Comments:

Trackback





SECOND HAND - FÖR NATUREN!!
Prylbanken.se
(Gratis annonser)

RSS 2.0