Wild animals

I've seen some wild animals the last days...

Two evenings in a row, I've seen Roe Deers. A total of seven animals this far. They are so beautiful and alert. It's clear that they react to every little sound, scent or movement. I guess they are findig themselves some nice, fresh green grass at the egdes of the fields. There they feel safe too, when they are close to the forest.

image330




Yesterday night I found a little bird on my porch. I don't really know what species it was, even though I should know that after a whole lot of studying bird species. It could have been a Tree Sparrow. I think it was. Anyway, the bird was trapped on my porch so I gently picked it up with my hands and let it free. It must have been terrible to be trapped like that so it was a very nice feeling to see this beautiful bird fly away free again.

image332




I've also seen three Capercaillies at night. They were in the middle of a courtship ceremony. There were one cock and two hens, that I saw. He went around with his tail feathers raised and did not seem to care about my presence at all. The hens, however, became a little uncomfortable and flew away. They didn't go far though so the male could go away after them into the woods. Very cool thing to see! I hope there will be a lot of cute chickens!

image331

I'm getting irritated and disturbed though. The cowardness of human beings shows over and over again. It's evidently a hunting method to sneak up on the cock and shoot him when he is nearly paralyzed by the chourship rituals. Oh, how often I'm ashamed of being human...



Too bad that I haven't had my camera with me. So none of these photos are my own.



Comments

Type your comments here:

Name:
Remember me 'til next time?

E-mail: (not published)

URL/Blog-address:

Comments:

Trackback





SECOND HAND - FÖR NATUREN!!
Prylbanken.se
(Gratis annonser)

RSS 2.0