A sorta fairytale...

Friday...

In Sweden we call this day "långfredagen" and if you translate that to english it is "the long friday". But now I just found out that this day is called "good friday", "the holy friday" or "great friday" in english. That's a little strange, I think. It pictures two different moods in my opinion, the long day sounds like a sad day and the good or great day couldn't sound like a sad day no matter how hard you would try?

However... my day has been pretty short actually. Got up a bit after 2 pm. But maybe it's going to be long. I just got in from the outside world, I've been out chopping wood to get the fire blazing and get some nice warmth in the house. I am sipping on a cup of coffey. I'm also looking through the window and noticing that it's a snowstorm out there. Strange, just 10 minutes ago it was pretty calm and nice. Wikipedia has this to say about snowstorms or winter storms:

"Snowstorms are storms where large amounts of snow fall. Snow is less dense than liquid water, by a factor of approximately 10 at temperatures slightly below freezing, and even more at much colder temperatures. Therefore, an amount of water that would produce 2 cm (0.8 in.) of rain could produce as much as 20 cm (8 in.) of snow."

Wow, now it has stopped. No snow, no wind. That was a short little snowstorm. Almost seems like the sun shining on the hills. Beautiful. I love Mother Nature so much.



Now I'm gonna do the following:

  1. Vacuum clean the house, with a vacuum cleaner
  2. Clean the floor, with a mop... a wet or moist one
  3. Clean the bathroom, with different objects
  4. Polish the mirrors, with a rag
(Here you can find a list of cleaning tools, like the Professor Fluff 'n Dust)


When I'm done with all that, I'm gonna do this:

  1. Play Zelda, Twilight Princess, on my (Adam's) Nintendo GameCube

image267

Comments

Type your comments here:

Name:
Remember me 'til next time?

E-mail: (not published)

URL/Blog-address:

Comments:

Trackback





SECOND HAND - FÖR NATUREN!!
Prylbanken.se
(Gratis annonser)

RSS 2.0