Microbiology...

...is the study of microorganisms, which are unicellular or cell-cluster microscopic organisms...

And now I only have three days left of stydying this. I'm happy for that because this isn't really my area of biology. It's too small and detailed. I'm much more into ecology, where there is a bigger picture and a lot of connections. I like to look at a tree for example, and think about how it gets what it needs and how the tree itself is a resourse for other living creatures. I'm interested in how all things affect everything else in this circle of life on Earth.


image228


Microbiology is too small for me, there's nothing to see, nothing to experience with my senses. Maybe it's just a joke that microorganisms even exist? No, they have to exist, I have seen them in a microscope, but...
you get my point?

And it's even worse when you have to learn all the tiny little mechanisms that work within those tiny little things. Chemistry is not one of my biggest interests. At least not now. Plasmids, RNA-polymerase, reverse transcriptase, attenuation, lacZ, peptidoglycan... zZzzz...


image227
Different kinds of microorganisms


Anyway, I hope I'll do good on the test. I think I have a pretty good chance because I have been studying harder than ever the last week. It has been great to work through this together with my three best classmates!

The test is on wednesday and after that I'm free for 11 whole days.
FEELS LOOOOVELY!

Comments

Type your comments here:

Name:
Remember me 'til next time?

E-mail: (not published)

URL/Blog-address:

Comments:

Trackback





SECOND HAND - FÖR NATUREN!!
Prylbanken.se
(Gratis annonser)

RSS 2.0