Dogs in the wild

THREE DOGS OUT IN THE WILDERNESS...


image154

Tonight I took the camera with me when I went out with Whippa, Gizmo and Aliyah. First we went up on the fields on the hills, then into the woods and then to the fields again. The weather was great and the dogs were happy and full of energy.



The woods


1. Gizmo
2 & 3. Aliyah


1 & 3. Whippa
2. Gizmo and Whippa

♣ ♣ ♣

As usual, Whippa quickly ran away after something. Gizmo and Aliyah wasn't slow to hang on. They have times when they are allowed to be wild and free. I'm not always that sharp and boring leader.

I heard Whippa started to yelp (as usual again) a strange sound. I have no clue what she had found. I don't really have the guts to go and find out either. Whippa is sounding so scared, and if she's scared what would I be? But I guess it's nothing that could be dangerous, like a bear or an angry moose, I guess it's maybe a fox or something. But why would she sound like that? I think I have to find out the next time this happens...

After a while though, Whippa came back and she had like foam on her face. I have no clue where that came from, herself or someone else? A lot of question marks here. Then Gizmo came and a while later Aliyah also came back. They were all pretty out of breath. But happy and excited.



The fields



1. Aliyah
2. All three
3. Rocky is coming (the neighbors' Collie)



1. All three again, and our house in the background
2. The river

♣ ♣ ♣

Whippa loves to run on the fields. The "bulls" are trying to catch her but that's impossible. Whippa can do different tricks, like running backwards, sidewards and stuff (haha) but even then, they can't get close to her. Whippa enjoys that a lot.

When they where running down the hills they caught a sight of Rocky, our neighbors' Collie/Border Collie mix. Whippa loves Rocky so she ran towards him and he ran towards her. Gizmo and Aliya came after and they had a party for a while. It was a lot of fawning and fussing. Rocky is a very handsome male, you know.

After a while me and my neighbor acted killjoys and interrupted their happy playtime. Whippa, Gizmo, Aliyah and I went home to chill out after our delightful time in the wilderness.



Comments
Postat av: Leif

Truly amazing photos, Miria! Nice to see your house as well... :)
/ Leif

2007-05-16 @ 10:22:41
Postat av: mum

det kan inte finnas en hund med sötare uttryck i sitt lilla ansikte än Aliyah, hon är ett litet tjus

2007-06-29 @ 09:34:27

Type your comments here:

Name:
Remember me 'til next time?

E-mail: (not published)

URL/Blog-address:

Comments:

Trackback





SECOND HAND - FÖR NATUREN!!
Prylbanken.se
(Gratis annonser)

RSS 2.0